free trial expired

Lisa Bouchard's Avatar

Lisa Bouchard

14 Jun, 2012 05:44 PM

Hi,

My free trial has expired, but I am still receiving emails. I do not want to purchase your service. I don't want to continue getting reminders, but I cannot log into my account to turn off the reminders.

Please don't condemn me to a lifetime of reminders for tasks I have already completed!

Thanks,

Lisa Bouchard

  1. Support Staff 1 Posted by ed on 14 Jun, 2012 06:56 PM

    ed's Avatar

    Hi Lisa

    Please see the help section

    also it explains what you can do at the footer of every email

    Ed

  2. 2 Posted by lisa on 15 Jun, 2012 01:31 PM

    lisa's Avatar
    First, to have a big notice come up and say my free trial has expired and then to expect that I would consider using the account settings button anyway is counter-intuitive, which makes Dooster not very user friendly.

    I deleted my account and I am still getting reminders.

    The what to do at the bottom of every email is not as helpful as you make it sound. Having to mark every task complete is a PITA. Also, now that I've deleted my account, I can't mark anything complete because I get the screen that says

    Oops !
    The link you clicked on does not seem to exist.

    It's too bad that your product is so poorly designed.

    -------- Original Message --------
    Subject: free trial expired [Ask us a Question about Dooster.net]
    From: "ed"
    <[email blocked]>
    Date: Thu, June 14, 2012 2:56 pm
    To: <[email blocked]>

    // Please reply above this line
    ==================================================
    From: ed (Support staff)
    Subject: free trial expired

    Hi Lisa

    Please see the help section

    also it explains what you can do at the footer of every email

    Ed



    View this discussion at our support site online: http://dooster.tenderapp.com/discussions/questions/449-free-trial-expired
    Reply with #ignore to stop receiving notifications for this discussion.


  3. Support Staff 3 Posted by John on 15 Jun, 2012 01:57 PM

    John's Avatar

    Hi Lisa

    If you delete your account then all alerts stop coming

    However if you let it "expire" ie dont use it, the problem is that if we delete it - eg to stop all the alerts - people sometimes come back a few weeks later and say "hey where is all my info?

    Having to mark every task complete

    You don't have to do that

    Go to your “Account settings” screen to turn your alerts on or off. (See the “Configure Alert Settings” section)

    Thank you John

    PS please see FAQ https://dooster.tenderapp.com/kb/troubleshooting/account-expired-un...

Reply to this discussion

Internal reply

Formatting help / Preview (switch to plain text) No formatting (switch to Markdown)

Attaching KB article:

»

Attached Files

You can attach files up to 10MB

If you don't have an account yet, we need to confirm you're human and not a machine trying to post spam.

Keyboard shortcuts

Generic

? Show this help
ESC Blurs the current field

Comment Form

r Focus the comment reply box
^ + ↩ Submit the comment

You can use Command ⌘ instead of Control ^ on Mac

Recent Discussions

17 Oct, 2019 11:06 AM
12 Aug, 2019 09:02 PM
05 Aug, 2019 08:24 AM
23 May, 2019 05:47 PM
28 Mar, 2019 10:53 AM