ed on 17 Feb, 2016 11:33 AM
One of our coders checked this:
"There's nothing untoward showing in the logs or the test
accounts. It's actually very difficult to delete a task in Dooster,
really only the following scenarios that can make it happen:
Task is manually deleted in the Edit window (most people hit
Task is manually / group deleted using the checkboxes
Tasks are deleted in a shared account
The tasklist containing the tasks is deleted (this will wipe
the tasks within it as well)
Likewise deleting a project will wipe the tasks contained
They are deleted via Google sync. Again for a task created in
Dooster to get deleted, the user would have to manually delete the
task in their Google calendar.
I'd suggest the last two are the most likely candidates (barring
a team member's action) ie we're on the right track with the
questions to the client. There isn't too much we can do
unfortunately without knowing a bit more info, like - roughly when
were the tasks deleted, did they all disappear at once and were
they all part of the same tasklist / project and is that gone too?
Also double check he's not using account sharing."
Jim please let me know if this is still an issue which we can
help with at our end.