I'm a partner in a law firm

Stephen

29 Mar, 2016 06:37 PM

I'm a partner in a law firm with several lawyers and several staff members.

A major challenge has been to find software that can organize the administration of the firm as well as helping to simplify legal tasks and break them down into a format so that they can be used by non-lawyers.

I've struggled for years to come up with some kind of a practical reminder program and task manager. In Dooster we have found a solution to both of those problems.

You have a truly great product and I will recommend you to everyone I know who runs a business

1. Support Staff 1 Posted by John on 30 Mar, 2016 08:51 AM

Thank you Stephen

Appreciate your kind comments

Best wishes
    John

2. 2 Posted by John P. on 22 Jun, 2016 02:49 AM

Hello Stephen. I am also a lawyer, and I have also struggled with a reminder / task / delegation system. I have tried about ten different systems, but nothing (so far) has fit my needs. I am about to start a trial of Dooster. So far, it looks like exactly what I've been searching for. I am struggling a bit regarding how to best set it up, so I ran a few searches and stumbled upon your post.

Did you set up each matter/file as a separate project? What about administrative and non-client projects? It seems like the easiest way to organize it would be to have separate projects for everything, but that will push me into the highest priced plan. I'm fine with that if it gives me my sanity back, but I want to make sure there's not an easier, less expensive way to approach it.

Thanks!

3. Support Staff 3 Posted by John on 22 Jun, 2016 08:09 AM

Hello John

Just to say that re your administrative and non-client projects you can easily hide these from clients / outsiders with the permissions system.

Basically; if you don't have a client / outsider in a project they cannot see it.

By "in a project" I mean as one of the Team members or Project managers